Change Language:
Вышел "Полярный Рейс" new film I worked on - Datsyk Mykhailo
View Sidebar
Release “Polar Trip” new film I worked on

Release “Polar Trip” new film I worked on

February 9, 2014 8:08 pm1 comment

In New Years Holiday release new feature film “Polar Trip”, about adventures, through which the main character – pilot ferrying loads far beyond polar circle, returning to his family. The film's director Sergei Chekolov.

I was VFX Supervisor of the project and do many VFX worn on it. It is a pity, that I and my coworkers could not done all job at project and we done many at freelance and at other companies., .. Video and details in the body of the post.

Filming was at terrible cold weather in a military airport, trolleybus station and other places, but atmosphere in the team was great, and many difficult things we din'n notice. I am very grateful to the team who listened to my advice about shooting further processing!

The film can be seen in cinemas and on DVD. Below is a small making off cut from part of which I have worked on. I did Animation(with Yura Borodin), FX, Clouns, Shading, Render. Enjoy watching.

Polar Flight / Polar Trip (2014) VFX making of from POSTMODERN Postproduction on Vimeo.

1 Comment

Leave a reply


Trackbacks

Change Language:
Вышел "Полярный Рейс" новый фильм над которым я работал - Datsyk Mykhailo
View Sidebar
Вышел «Полярный Рейс» новый фильм над которым я работал

Вышел «Полярный Рейс» новый фильм над которым я работал

Февраль 9, 2014 8:08 пп1 comment

В новогодние праздники вышел новый фильм «Полярный Рейс», про целую череду приключений, через которую проходит главный герой — летчик переправляющий грузы далеко за полный круг, возвращаясь к своей семье. Режиссер фильма Сергей Чеколов.

Я выступал супервайзером проекта и по совместительству делал очень большое количество работы. Жалко что не было ресурсов моих и компании чтобы сделать пост во всем фильме самим, потому пришлось многое аутсорсить. Видео и подробности в теле поста.

Съемки проходили в жутком холоде на военном аэродроме, на троллейбусной станции и еще во многих других местах, но атмосфера на площадке была очень хорошая и многое просто не замечалось. Я очень благодарен команде которая прислушивалась к моим советам по поводу съемки для дальше обработки!

Фильм можно посмотреть в кинотеатрах и на DVD. Ниже маленький монтаж-making off нарезанный из части над которой я трудился. Я делал Animation(с Юрой Бородиным), FX, Clouns, Shading, Render. Приятного просмотра.

Polar Flight / Полярный Рейс (2014) VFX making of from POSTMODERN Postproduction on Vimeo.

1 Comment

Leave a reply


Trackbacks