Change Language:
About Me - Datsyk Mykhailo
View Sidebar

About Me

My name is Michael Datsik, I'm Technical Director, specialize in Houdini, also engaged in the design and build of Pipeline. I received a Master of Computer Science degree in Information and Control Systems, where was engaged of information transferring improvement with the help of modern technology, also studied at the Department of Artificial Intelligence. While still a student, I became interested in computer graphics, because I was fascinated by the press combination of technical education and creative solution.

After graduation, I worked some time creating graphics for tv shows. In our country,, unfortunately, in tv advertising are very simple and non challenging jobs. I had an interest in my spare time with all sorts of new technologies and after a few years, I discovered a software called Sidefx Houdini, which allowed me to study of the simulation of various physical processes. Also I was interested in work optimization (in general and specific tasks). I changed jobs to “Postmodern Postproduction” film department. The motivation was the presence in the company large number of difficult tasks and the team is able to open a new stage in my professional progress.

Now I have more than 3 years of experience in production of computer graphics for movies and teleserealov(on the last few projects I acted as VFX Supervisor and Lead FX TD).

If you have the desire, in collaboration or you just want to ask a question or speak about graphics, I am happy to answer your letter. You can contact me via email: mail@mikedatsik.com, or go to the Contact Form page: http://mikedatsik.com/contact/

Change Language:
Обо мне - Datsyk Mykhailo
View Sidebar

Обо мне

Меня зовут Дацик Михаил, я Technical Director, специализируюсь на FX в Houdini, также занимаюсь проектированием и построением Pipeline. Я получил образование магистра Компьютерных Наук по специальности Информационно-Управляющие Системы, где занимался исследованиями улучшения информационного оборота с помощью современных технологий, также учился на кафедре искусственного интелекта. Еще во время учебы я заинтересовался компьютерной графикой, так как меня увлек пресс совмещения технического образования и решение творческих задач.

После окончания учебы я некоторое время поработал над сознаем графики в рекламе. В нашей стране, к сожалению, в рекламе очень мало сложных и интересных заданий. Пришлось в свободное время интересоваться всякими новыми технологиями и после нескольких лет работы я открыл для себя софт под названием Sidefx Houdini, который позволил мне углубится в изучение симуляции различных физических процессов. Так же меня интересовала оптимизации работы в целом и над конкретными задачами. Я сменил работу и устроился в «Postmodern Postproduction» в отдел занимающийся созданием графики для фильмов. Мотивацией было наличе в этой компании большого количества сложных задач и коллектива способного открыть новый этап в развитии.

Сейчас у меня больше 3-х лет опыта работы в производстве компьютерной графики для фильмов и телесереалов(на нескольких последних проектах я выступал в роли VFX Supervisor-а и Lead FX TD).

Если у вас есть желание в сотрудничестве или вам просто хочется задать вопрос или поговорить на темы связанные с графикой, я с удовольствием отвечу на ваше письмо. Связаться со мной можно по email: mail@mikedatsik.com, или перейти на страницу Contact Form: http://mikedatsik.com/contact/